Prioritizing Composition

fangirl

 

Alright so I’m still in fangirl mode (I don’t think it’s going away). I’m trying to get better at composition. I feel that’s something I could use improvement on, so I’m going to use this insatiable surge of inspiration to my favor and work on my compositions.

This is Goku in his Yardrat outfit, poor guy spent 3 years away from his wife and misses her dearly. It’s inspired by a doujin I read when I was young about the two of them missing each other, I believe the artist was Hitomin. Hopefully I did managed to show the “feels” in this one. My  other (actually my #1) priority is getting better at showing emotion in my illustrations.

So, how do you guys think I did? Yay or Nay?

P.Val

 

Leave a Reply

