Boy, oh boy.

boyoboy

Hello all! I’m doing a 30 day challenge on Instagram, you have to create a different pattern each day and this is my second one.

I’d been toying with the idea of drawing mens faces, I never really get to draw them so this was really exciting for me (I know, dooooork!). I was sitting at Starbucks with my sketchbook and inspiration just kept walking in and out the door. Yes, that explains the very “peculiar” set of men illustrated above. It was so much fun coming up with all the different personalities and characteristics; I was particularly inspired by the angry barista, can you spot him? He is in the middle left, in case you missed it.

If you’d like to keep up with my next patterns and want to see what I come up with in the next 30 days, follow me on Instagram @perla.vzla

…or you can just wait until I post an update on here. I’ll probably post something relating the challenge later in the month. In the mean time grab a seat, take some cookies, I’ll make us some tea.

Cheers,

Perla V.

Leave a Reply

