Work Doodle #5

Workdoodle5
Work doodle #5 is one of my all time favorite drawings I’ve ever done!
It’s special to me because it is literally filled with everything I love working with; It has patterns, bright colors, geometric shapes, silly faces and an interesting use of space. Inspired by traditional tribal illustrations, I find them incredibly beautiful and it saddens me we don’t use them more often for inspiration. I think it’s a missed opportunity to merge the intricate beauty of the old world with the modern simplicity of the new.

Leave a Reply

