The Power of Creative Freedom.

Hi reader!

Image
Pearl.

Today’s entry is the first image of a series of watercolors I’m doing. The theme of these watercolors will be marine life inspired and also whatever the hell I want. That is the only “rule” I’m giving myself. I was longing for creative freedom since most of my artwork is based off of school assignments with tons of critiques and restrictions. I feel that this way I can assemble a few pieces which show exactly what I can/want to do with my skills. Sometimes you just need to do whatever the hell you want in order to find not only your style, but as well as your voice as an artist.

That being said, I’m not crazy about the composition. I do love that I learned a ton of things from this, especially how to do layers & layers of watercolor.

Till next time,
Adios!

Leave a Reply

