Viscom Material

Anyway in order to enter the VISCOM program I had to gather 12 of my best pieces including one that was the answer to the following stanza in the poem “Blue Bird” by Charles Bokowski

“there’s a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I’m too clever, I only let him out
at night sometimes
when everybody’s asleep.
I say, I know that you’re there,
so don’t be
sad.”

So the illustrations above were my interpretation of this stanza. I ended up turning in the first option, the yellow background one.
And in case you are wondering I did get it! ^_^ I received “outstanding portfolio”, and am now part of the UofA’s VISCOM program woo hoo! Scheduled to graduate in 2013 (if you want to hire me full-time haha) .

Have a wonderful weekend my dear imaginary readers!

Leave a Reply

